Red Running Hood Part 1

Red Riding Hood

 

As she runs, she hears his feet pound on the pavement behind her. When he begins to gain on her she increases speed. She finally stops for a break when she is nearing her house.

“Hey. Why did you try to leave me behind?”

She turns and sees him. “Oh hey Canavar, I didn’t see you behind me. I was just in a hurry to get home, sorry.”

Canavar looked at her curiously, then gave up. “Alright, I’ll just remember to yell louder next time. See ya!”

Ruby sighed out of relief as Canavar left. She had avoided yet another long walk with him incessantly bugging her about dating him. I mean, he’s a nice guy and all, but he’s too much of a jock for me. she thought to herself.

 

“Grandma. I’m home!” She called in to her Grandmother as she stepped in the door. As she walks to the kitchen she doesn’t hear the usual response. Worried, she heads upstairs to check on Grandma. When she gets there, Ruby sees that she is having trouble breathing. She frantically calls 911 and they arrive within minutes.

What am I going to do?, Ruby thought. I can’t live on my own! Mom and Dad are on a business trip and won’t be back for months!

 

After all her classes the next day, she begins to walk home, Canavar following and continuing to talk to her. He follows Ruby into her house as she begins to have a full breakdown. While she sobs, he rubs her back, at an attempt to comfort her. She slowly becomes exhausted,and eventually drifts off to a dreamless sleep.


(to be continued)

Leave a Reply

